Connect with us


Lacuna Coil Unleashing ‘Dark Adrenaline’ This Winter

Italian female-fronted rock group Lacuna Coil have finalized a release date for Dark Adrenaline, their newest album. The album will be coming out Jan. 24th, 2012 and the first single, Trip The Darkness, will be coming out Oct. 10th. The album is produced by Don Gilmore, who has worked with Linkin Park, Good Charlotte, and Bullet For My Valentine.

Personally, I think that’s a bit too long in between the single and the album release. That is unless it’s one hell of a kick ass song. Fingers crossed, right?
Check after the jump for the full track list and a message from singer Cristina Scabbia.

Cristina Scabbia commented, “As some of you know, the release for DARK ADRENALINE was postponed a bit…and this made me even more nervous because I had to wait even more to spit it out!  I am so thrilled I can finally say something about this album – ha!  I simply love it.  I feel this is the best work we have ever done, and it absolutely captures the essence of who we are.  The atmosphere of the record will make a lot of old-school fans very happy, and the newer fans will enjoy the vibrant energy and the dark blood running through the songs.  I really believe the DARK ADRENALINE will wake you up.  Ladies and gentlemen, get ready to enjoy the trip!”
DARK ADRENALINE track listing:
1.    Trip The Darkness
2.    Against You
3.    Kill the Light
4.    Give Me Something More
5.    Upsidedown
6.    End of Time
7.    I Don’t Believe in Tomorrow
8.    Intoxicated
9.    The Army Inside
10.  Losing My Religion
11.  Fire
12.  My Spirit



Click to comment

More in Music