Iron Maiden Announce 'En Vivo!' - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Iron Maiden Announce ‘En Vivo!’




Legendary metal band Iron Maiden has announced a new live DVD entitled En Vivo! Filmed during the Round The World In 66 Days leg of The Final Frontier Tour in Santiago, Chile to over 50,000 fans, the set list includes 17 tracks culled from a history of classic Maiden music. Filmed using 22 HD cameras and an octocam (a flying camera used to capture audience shots), this two disc DVD set looks like a must-have for Maiden fans. 

Bassist Steve Harris: “For The Final Frontier Tour, it was really important to me that we filmed in South America as we’re always so overwhelmed by the fans’ reaction when we go to that part of the world and I wanted to reflect that in the filming. After much consideration, we chose the Santiago show as we felt it was one of our best performances of the entire tour and to play at the prestigious Estadio Nacional was a landmark moment for us. For reasons known to our fans,  it took a long time before we got to play our first show in Chile, and once we did get to play a show, the response was so phenomenal we just had to keep coming back, and it’s got better and better each time!”
Check out a trailer below as well as the tracklist. Up the irons!

DVD DISC ONE “LIVE AT ESTADIO NACIONAL, SANTIAGO” (approx running time 120 min.)
1. Satellite 15
2. The Final Frontier
3. El Dorado
4. 2 Minutes To Midnight
5. The Talisman
6. Coming Home
7. Dance Of Death
8. The Trooper
9. The Wicker Man
10. Blood Brothers
11. When The Wild Wind Blows
12. The Evil That Men Do
13. Fear Of The Dark
14. Iron Maiden
15. The Number Of The Beast
16. Hallowed Be Thy Name
17. Running Free
BONUS DISC – DVD DISC TWO “BEHIND THE BEAST” (approx running time 102 min.)
1. Behind The Beast documentary
2. Satellite 15…The Final Frontier promo video (director’s cut)
3. The Making of Satellite 15…The Final Frontier promo
4. The Final Frontier World Tour Show Intro


Click to comment