Connect with us


Stone Sour Unveil Details For ‘House Of Gold And Bones Pt. 1’

Hard rock band Stone Sour has released details for their upcoming album House Of Gold And Bones Pt. 1 including the full track list (see below), release date (Oct. 23rd), and the final album artwork (which is nice and creepy!). The second album will be coming out in 2013.

Guitarist Josh Rand states, “House of Gold & Bones takes everything that’s great about this band and amplifies it. The riffs, the lyrics, the grooves and the songs are like Stone Sour times 10. There’s also heavy stuff that’s like nothing we’ve ever done before. It’s dark as hell and a complete experience from the first track to the last.”

Singer Corey Taylor (Slipknot) wrote the lyrics of both albums as a linear story, one that will take all 24 tracks to fully understand.

The band released the first two tracks, “Gone Sovereign” and “Absolute Zero”, online recently. Head below to hear them.

House of Gold & Bones Part 1 Track Listing:

1. Gone Sovereign
2. Absolute Zero
3. A Rumor of Skin
4. The Travelers, Pt. 1
5. Tired
6. RU486
7. My Name is Allen
8. Taciturn
9. Influence of a Drowsy God
10. The Travelers, Pt. 2
11. Last of the Real

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!



1 Comment

More in Images