Connect with us


Children Of Bodom Enter Studio To Record New Album

Finnish metal band Children Of Bodom have entered the studio to record their eight studio album, which will be the follow up to 2011’s Reckless Relentless Forever. COB have teamed up with recording engineer Mikko Karmila (who worked on the Hatebreeder, Follow the Reaper, and Hate Crew Deathroll albums) and producer Peter Tägtgren (Immortal, Marduk, Amon Amarth). The album is expected to have a summer release date via Nuclear Blast Records.

Singer/guitarist Alexi Laiho states, “It’s a nice change to the regular method where we lock ourselves up at a studio in the middle of the woods, usually also during the darkest time of the year.

COB bassist Henkka Seppälä shares: “Last night I finished my parts for the record. We listened to all the songs and fixed what had to be fixed. The bass tracks are locked in and so are the basic tracks for guitars, from both Roope [Latvala, guitarist] and Alexi. And of course all drums were recorded first. Next in line are the guitar melodies and solos and then the keyboards and vocals. We are ahead of schedule and very happy to work here in Helsinki for the first time ever.

Working song titles include: “All Twisted,” “Slowdance On Nails,” “Moto GP,” “FC Pettymys,” “Kananmuisti-ilmiö” [Chicken Memory Effect], and “Trondheim.”

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!



Click to comment

More in Music