Shriekfest Announces Winners For Their 2012 Film Festival - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Shriekfest Announces Winners For Their 2012 Film Festival



Shriekfest, the Los Angeles International Film Festival & Screenplay Competition is in the can. Denise Gossett, festival director, once again hosted Shriekfest Oct 4-7th at Raleigh Studios in Hollywood.

The fest screened almost 40 films and had 30 screenplay finalists & 10 original song finalists.

Nailbiter directed by Patrick Rea took the Grand Jury prize for Best Horror Feature Film, Found In Time directed by Arthur Vincie took the Best SciFi Feature Film award, and It’s In the Blood directed by Scooter Downey took the Best Thriller Feature Film award.

Blackout directed by James Bushe took the Best Horror Short Film prize, A Light in the Darkness directed by Fed Wetherbee won the Best SciFi Short Film Award and The Sleepover directed by Chris Cullari took the best Super Short Film Award.

The winner of the Best Horror Feature Screenplay went to “Nevermore” written by David Beran and the winner of the Best Sci-Fi Feature Screenplay goes to “When the Sleeper Wakes” written by James Van Fleet.


Click to comment