Prodigy's "The Fat Of The Land" To Get 15th Anniversary Rerelease - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Prodigy’s “The Fat Of The Land” To Get 15th Anniversary Rerelease



Has it really been 15 years since Prodigy‘s The Fat Of The Land? Jeez, where does the time go?

XL Recordings will be releasing a 15th anniversary edition of the album, which sold over 1 million copies worldwide in its first week of release before hitting the 10 million sales mark 18 months after release. The anniversary release will be available as a original double LP, a deluxe edition CD, and a deluxe digital edition, all coming out on Dec. 4th. The deluxe edition versions will feature additional remixes from Noisia, Alvin Risk, Zeds Dead, Major Lazer, Bauuer, and The Glitch Mob; the first four of which are packaged as a separate 12″ EP to compliment the double LP release.

You can see the tracklist for the deluxe edition below as well as the uncensored (read: very NSFW) video for their smash succes song “Smack My Bitch Up”, which is probably the best first-person video ever created.

The Added Fat EP 12″ Vinyl Tracklisting
Side A
1. Smack My Bitch Up (Noisia Remix)
2. Firestarter (Alvin Risk Remix)

Side AA
1 Breathe (Zeds Dead Remix)
2 Smack My Bitch Up (Major Lazer Remix)

The Fat of the Land Deluxe Edition Tracklisting

1. Smack My Bitch Up
2. Breathe
3. Diesel Power
4. Funky Shit
5. Serial Thrilla
6. Mindfields
7. Narayan
8. Firestarter
9. Climbatize
10. Fuel My Fire

1. Smack My Bitch Up (Noisia Remix)
2. Firestarter (Alvin Risk Remix)
3. Breathe (Zeds Dead Remix)
4. Mindfields (Baauer Remix)
5. Breathe (The Glitch Mob Remix)
6. Smack My Bitch Up (Major Lazer Remix)

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!

Managing editor/music guy/social media fella of Bloody-Disgusting


Click to comment