Opeth Performs Acoustic Set In London: Fan-Filmed Footage Available - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Opeth Performs Acoustic Set In London: Fan-Filmed Footage Available



Swedish progressive metal band Opeth performed an acoustic set (their first ever) at the Union Chapel in London this past Friday, Nov. 16th. Below is fan-filmed footage of many of the songs as well as the full track list of the show.

According to Blabbermouth, singer/guitar Mikael Akerledt stated in a recent interview, “We’re constantly looking for new ways to push things forward with the live set. We’ve done so many, so to speak, run-of-the-mill type of tours, meat-and-potatoes type of tours where we just go up and play our songs. So this is a little bit of an odd thing, which both makes me excited and a bit nervous; I kind of wanna run away and hide. We’ve never done unplugged shows. I’m not sure if it’s gonna be ‘unplugged’ unplugged; it’s just gonna be laid back…And our discography is quite diverse and we can do things like that, so we figure, why not?

Opeth’s last album is Heritage (review), which was mixed by Porcupine Tree‘s Steven Wilson.

Opeth 11/16/12 setlist:
01. Heritage
02. Credence
03. In My Time Of Need
04. Häxprocess
05. Var Kommer Barnen In? (HANSSON DE WOLFE UNITED cover)
06. Solitude (BLACK SABBATH cover)
07. Benighted
08. Demon Of The Fall
09. Hope Leaves
10. Atonement
11. Marrow Of The Earth


Managing editor/music guy/social media fella of Bloody-Disgusting


Click to comment