Killswitch Engage Announce New Album Title And Release Date - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Killswitch Engage Announce New Album Title And Release Date



Roadrunner Records artist Killswitch Engage has unveiled their new album title as Disarm The Descent and have announced that they will be releasing it on April 2nd. The first single, “In Due Time”, will be released digitally on Feb. 5th. There will be 12 tracks on their 6th studio album, which is also the first album to feature original vocalist Jesse Leach since 2002’s Alive Or Just Breathing.

Leach states, “It is with a grateful spirit that we prepare for this record’s release. From the music, to the lyrics, to the artwork, we are all proud of what we have accomplished. To me this is by far my best vocal performance, much thanks to Adam’s guidance and faith in my abilities. I am very grateful to be where I am in life, back in an amazing band with a record we are all excited for the world to hear. Thanks to all the fans for their warm welcome back and their undying love for Killswitch Engage.

Head on below for the full track list.

Disarm The Descent track list:
“The Hell In Me”
“Beyond the Flames”
“New Awakening”
“In Due Time”
“A Tribute to the Fallen”
“The Turning Point”
“All That We Have”
“You Don’t Bleed for Me”
“The Call”
“No End in Sight”
“Time Will Not Remain”

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!


Click to comment