John Frusciante And Omar Rodriguez-Lopez Form New Supergroup - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


John Frusciante And Omar Rodriguez-Lopez Form New Supergroup



Ex-Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante and Omar Rodriguez-Lopez (ex-The Mars Volta, ex-At The Drive-In) have announced the formation of a new supergroup called Kimono Kult. The band’s first EP, Hiding In The Light, will be released digitally March 4th via Neurotic Yell Records. The band will also has members of Le Butcherettes, Raw Geronimo, Dante Vs. Zombies, and more. The full line-up can be seen below along with the cover.

The EP is described as “…four songs of electro/dub/afro-beat/ avant-freak/jazz-like conversations of instrumental ecstasy“. Song titles include “Las Esposas”, “La Vida Es Una Caja Hermosa (Life Is A Beautiful Box)”, and more.

Hiding In The Light can be pre-ordered here.

Kimono Kult line-up:
Omar Rodriguez-Lopez – guitar, synths, strings
Teri Gender Bender – vocals, guitar
John Frusciante – guitar
Nicole Turley – bass, drum machine, trumpets, synths, backing vocals
Dante White-Aliano – guitar, synths
Laena Geronimo – violin, bass, trumpets



1 Comment