'Phantasm' Soundtrack Coming To Vinyl After 35 Years!
Connect with us


‘Phantasm’ Soundtrack Coming To Vinyl After 35 Years!



Mondo has announced that it will be releasing the soundtrack to the 1979 slasher/cult horror classic Phantasm! This is the first time that the soundtrack, which was composed by Fred Myrow and Malcolm Seagrave, will be pressed onto vinyl in over 35 years.

Director Don Coscarelli states:

What amazes me is that the score has continued to gain traction as the decades have passed. I have met literally thousands of fans who continue to praise Fred Myron & Malcolm Seagrave’s work to this day. I want to thank the terrific crew at Mondo for dreaming up the idea of re-releasing this score in warm analog vinyl despite us all now living in a cold digital world.

The record will feature brand new original artwork by Phantom City Creative.

Mondo will also be releasing a stunning screen print that was designed by Mike Saputo. The vinyl and screen print will be available on Thursday, April 30 at Alamo Drafthouse Richardson’s screening of Phantasm. Cast members Angus Scrimm, Reggie Bannister, Michael Baldwin, Bill Thornbury, Kat Lester and filmmaker Don Coscarelli will be in attendance. The vinyl and poster will also be available at the Texas Frightmare Weekend (May 1st – 3rd) and online at a future date.

Head below to see the print and the vinyl artwork.

Details for the vinyl:

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP
Music by Fred Myrow & Malcolm Seagrave
First pressing on Vinyl in over 35 Years!
Featuring new liner notes by Don Coscarelli
Pressed on 180 Gram Vinyl
Artwork by Phantom City Creative

01. Main Title (3:55)
02. Welcome to Morningside / Hand in Box (2:41)
03. Mineshaft Chase (2:53)
04. Phantasmagoria / Silver Sphere Disco (3:16)
05. Hearse Inferno
06. Cemetery Spectres (0:56)
07. Spacegate to Infinity (1:08)
08. Jody at Morningside / Just a Dream? (3:03)
09. Phantasm Atmosphere (1:11)
10. The Tall Man on Main Street (1:35)
11. Funeral Organ / Dwarf in Hearse (1:45)
12. Under the Car (2:21)
13. Mike on the Road (1:02)
14. Hearse Chase (1:11)
15. Overturned Ice Cream Truck (2:18)
16. End of the Game (1:13)
17. Or is it? (Outtakes) (3:28)

PHANTASM ScreenPrint (artwork by Mike Saputo)

PHANTASM Vinyl (artwork by Phantom City Creative)

Managing editor/music guy/social media fella of Bloody-Disgusting