Crytek Releases Update 4.0, New Game Mode For 'Hunt: Showdown' - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us

News

Crytek Releases Update 4.0, New Game Mode For ‘Hunt: Showdown’

Published

on

Crytek have released Update 4.0 for Hunt: Showdown, which not only includes a new game mode, but a sweet holiday treat of a holiday discount.

Still in Early Access, Hunt: Showdown introduces the new Quickplay game mode, which is “designed to offer players the option to play a game of Hunt with a shorter match length — and different gameplay.” In a Quickplay match, ten solo players race against the clock to find and activate wellsprings of energy. Win, and you keep both the Hunter and the acquired loot.

In addition, the update also fixes a few bugs, as well as introduces tweaks to gameplay and the maps. You can read up on the fixes/enhancements here. As for the sale, the game will be 25% off on Steam now until 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 7pm CEST on December 19.

Writer/Artist/Gamer from the Great White North. I try not to be boring.


AROUND THE WEB


Click to comment