Advertisement
  • Justin Jordan Unleashes Carpenter-Inspired ‘The Spread’

    Image just sent out this sweet image teaser for a new series series from Justin Jordan and Kyle Strahm, “The Spread”. Justin Jordan said of...

  • Review: ‘Dredd: Underbelly’ One-Shot

    For those craving some more from the cinematic world of 2012’s uber-underrated film Dredd, look no further than “Dredd: Underbelly” one-shot. This book feels like...

  • Review: ”The Twilight Zone’ #4

    Recreating the magic of the past, “The Twilight Zone” #4 is a twisted mind-puzzler that steers towards a satisfying conclusion. Based on the classic TV...

  • Review: Clive Barker’s ‘Next Testament’ #8

    With such demented writing and mind-blowing visuals, “Next Testament” #8 delivers genuine horror into the hearts of readers. You eyes will be glued to the...

  • Review: ‘Creepy’ #16

    I get too excited each time Dark Horse releases a new issue of “Creepy,” their deliciously sensationalized, ongoing anthology comic. This vintage-style, exploitive black &...

  • Review: ‘Edgar Allan Poe’s The Premature Burial’

    In “The Premature Burial,” Eisner Hall of Fame inductee Richard Corben takes two of Edgar Allan Poe’s most suffocating (figuratively and literally) stories and spins...

  • Review: ‘’68 Rule of War’ #1

    “’68 Rule of War,” the newest 4-issue installment in the “’68” comic book universe continues in the vein of Platoon and Night of the Living...

  • Review: ‘Juice Squeezers’ #4

    Kids squashing bugs is always fun. Growing up near forests and mountains, my summer times always made it a necessity or the horse flies and...

  • Review: ‘Monster & Madman’ #2

    Steve Niles incredible tale of “Monster & Madman” continues to blow my mind. The first issue focused on the Monster while this one has seamlessly...

  • Review: ‘Hinterkind Vol. 1: The Waking World’

    “Hinterkind Vol. 1: The Waking World” takes readers on a fast-paced and action-packed trip to an apocalyptic future. Usually when the end of the world...

  • Review: ‘Revival’ #19

    With a bizarre crime to solve, “Revival” #19 keeps readers glued to the page with its whodunit mystery. How do you solve a murder when...

  • Review: ‘Crossed: Badlands’ #50

    A suspenseful standout, “Crossed: Badlands” #50 aims for the reader’s jugular fast and brutally. Garth Ennis returns to the “Crossed” series, already defying reader’s expectations....

  • Review: ‘The Sandman: Overture’ #2

    Full of unforgettable imagery and inspired dialogue, “The Sandman: Overture” #2 continues to be the high standard of creative imagination. Though the second installment took...

  • Review: ‘Clockwork Angels’ #1

    Rush drummer Neil Peart’s lyrics get a little more mileage in the comic book “Clockwork Angels” #1, an adaptation of a novel by the same...

  • Review: ‘The Fuse’ #2

    I want to bathe in the “dirty sci-fi” of “The Fuse”. It’s my new favorite sub-genre of science fiction. This isn’t hard sci-fi—there will be...

  • Review: ‘Ghosted’ #8

    An incredibly fun read, “Ghosted” #8 is an entertaining supernatural adventure filled with spooks, witches, and action. With two engaging and humorous protagonists, readers will...

  • 5 Skull Review: ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 10′ #1

    Having fiercely demonstrated their ability to authentically tackle the BuffyVerse through Dark Horse’s blazingly sublime series “Angel & Faith”, Christos Gage and Rebekah Isaacs, take...

  • Review: ‘The Strain: The Fall’ #9

    An action-packed finale, “The Strain: The Fall” #9 closes its latest chapter with tons of bloody thrills. Every subplot has been geared up for the...

  • Review: ‘Sovereign’ #1

    Three stories begin in one book in the first issue. Sounds daunting to would-be writers, doesn’t it? “Sovereign” #1 not only does this but does...

  • Review: ‘American Vampire: Second Cycle’ #1

    After a long hiatus, “American Vampire: Second Cycle” #1 returns stronger and bloodier than ever. The artwork bristles with raw energy and the sharp writing...

  • Review: ‘The Returning’ #1

    I couldn’t quite get on board with this comic. While nothing was terrible or really even stood out as “bad” there was also nothing that...

  • Review: ‘Monster & Madman’ #1

    When I think about Frankenstein’s monster in comics, it gives me a bit of nostalgia as I recall reading the novel for a high school...

  • Review: ‘Nosferatu Wars’

    I’m obsessed with a good writer/artist pairing in comics. The kind that makes me excited just on word alone. Writer Steve Niles and artist Menton3...

  • Review: ‘The Crow: Pestilence’ #1

    “The Crow: Pestilence” #1 satisfies the reader’s taste for a good old fashioned revenge thriller. From the mind of creator James O’Barr, readers get another...