Connect with us


Decrepit Birth Finish Up Their New Album ‘Polarity’

Tech-death metalers Decrepit Birth have finished up their third full length album “Polarity”. It’s been two years since “Diminishing Between Worlds” and before that was a five year wait in between albums. Safe to say I’m extremely excited that it didn’t take as long as that “Polarity” will be out this year.

Read past the break for the press release and studio footage of the new album! Official press release:

Oakland CA’s tech-death masters, Decrepit Birth, have completed work on their new album Polarity to be released on July 27th in North America. Drums were recorded at Sharkbite Studios (Exodus) with producer Zack Ohren (All Shall Perish, Suffocation, Immolation) while all other tracking was handled by Matt Sotelo before being mixed by Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios. Guitarist Matt Sotelo commented on the new material as well as their being added to this years Summer Slaughter tour: “Polarity is a musical odyssey into the mind and soul, covering many different emotions. This album really fuses together where we are as musicians, by combining melody and brutality on a new level. We are also very proud to be part of the Summer Slaughter tour for the second time in a row! Get ready to be pummeled by some of the best bands in extreme music!

Polarity track listing:
01. (A Departure Of The Sun) Ignite The Tesla Coil
02. Metatron
03. Resonance
04. Polarity
05. Solar
06. Mirroring Dimensions
07. A Brief Odyssey In Time
08.The Quickening Of Time
09. Sea of Memories
10. Symbiosis
11. Darkness Embrace

Mail order edition bonus track:
12. See Through Dreams (Death cover)



Click to comment

More in Music