Connect with us


TesseracT Release ‘One’ Details

British progressive-djent band TesseracT have released details about their upcoming debut LP ‘One’, which will be released on Century Media Records on March 22nd. The album has the ‘Concealing Fate’ EP (review here) sandwiched by five new songs. The album will also include a bonus DVD that features the band playing the entire ‘Concealing Fate’ EP live in studio without any overdubs, re-records or anything like that. 

Bassist Amos Williams had this to say about the upcoming DVD: “Ever since we first started performing and recording, we’ve always wanted to explore the idea of surround sound. The density and layers of TesseracT’s music lends itself perfectly to multichannel sound. So, we came up with the idea of filming and recording ‘Concealing Fate’ in 5.1 surround sound for a special DVD that would come as standard with the album release. It’s really great for us to show you guys the evolution of the songs as they’ve grown slightly since we’ve started touring them. There is absolutely nothing better than the energy and euphoria of live music and hopefully with this DVD we’ve helped represent that. We enjoyed the experience and the result so much that we may just do the next album like this too!
TesseracT has also teamed up with to open up the official TesseracT forum. The band members will hop on there every so often to answer questions, post updates and chit chat here and there. 

TesseracT ‘One’ Official Album Track Listing:
1. Lament
2. Nascent
3. Acceptance – Concealing Fate Part One
4. Deception – Concealing Fate Part Two
5. The Impossible – Concealing Fate Part Three
6. Perfection – Concealing Fate Part Four
7. Epiphany – Concealing Fate Part Five
8. Origin – Concealing Fate Part Six
9. Sunrise
10. April
11. Eden
TesseracT ‘One’ Bonus DVD Track Listing:
1. Concealing Fate Parts I-VI recorded live, Stereo and 5.1 Surround Sound mix
2. Band interviews
3. Tour footage from their recent North American tour
And more.



Click to comment

More in Music