Anchor Bay Sets ‘Brutal Massacre’ Theatrical Dates

This afternoon Anchor Bay Entertainment sent us the full theater listing for Brutal Massacre: A Comedy, which can be found inside. Harry Penderecki, a once heralded horror auteur, finds himself on the outside looking in at Hollywood. He hasn’t had a hit film in years, and most in the industry, including his close friends, think he’s washed up. Harry is given one last chance to redeem himself with what could be his best or last picture. Brutal Massacre becomes just that, as the cast and crew find themselves battling one mishap after another as Harry struggles to keep his sanity against overwhelming resistance to finish the picture and find himself at the top once again.
For fans who want to experience Stevan Mena’s horror film mockumentary BRUTAL MASSACRE: A COMEDY on the big screen, the following playdates are confirmed:

NEW YORK – Pioneer Theater
Tuesday July 8 11pm
Wednesday July 9 11pm
Thursday July 10 11pm
Wednesday July 16 11pm
Thursday July 17 11pm
Sunday July 20 9pm
Monday July 21 9pm
Tuesday July 22 9pm

LOS ANGELES – Laemmle’s Sunset 5
Friday, July 11 – Midnight
Saturday, July 12 – Midnight

DALLAS – Granada Theater
Sunday, July 20 6pm (part of Texas Frightmare Weekend)

For more information, please check out the following link:

Source: Anchor Bay