Connect with us

Exclusives

The Dowdle Brothers ‘Afraid’ of Horrible Sci-fi Apocalypse

Update: Correction, Drew Dowdle will be producing. Bloody Disgusting learned exclusively that John Dowdle is attached to direct Afraid, an adaptation of Jack Kilborn’s novel being penned by Larry Malkin & Chad Thumann. his brother Drew will be producing. Here’s the inside skinny: “After a helicopter crash unleashes a rogue Red-Ops unit on Safe Haven, Wisconsin, its residents must band together to defend themselves against these brutal “trans-human” killers.” This is slated to be a franchise in the vein of Terminator and Aliens. Vincent Newman and Josh Kesselman are producing. The Dowdle brothers are in post-production on Devil, the M. Night Shyamalan thriller, for Universal. They broke on to the scene with The Poughkeepsie Tapes, which is stuck in limbo at MGM.



AROUND THE WEB


COMMENTS

Click to comment

More in Exclusives