Jon Amiel to Take Kurt Russell Into the ‘Undying’ Underworld

A bit of an update to last week’s story as Jon Amiel (Creation, Copy Cat) will be directing the supernatural thriller Undying starring Kurt Russell. Production is set to begin in autumn on the flick, a neo-noir in the vein of Blade Runner and Seven about a private investigator drawn into a surreal underworld by a mysterious client. Media 8 is producing from a screenplay by Gary Whitta.