Elizabeth Banks Takes Time Trip in Bizarre Thriller ‘Dark Fields’

It’s been reported that Elizabeth Banks (SLiTHER, The Uninvited – to me always the cheeseburger girl from Wet Hot American Summer) is said to be in talks to play the female lead opposite Bradley Cooper in director Neil Burger’s Dark Fields, reports Comingsoon. The story follows a down-and-out writer (Cooper) who gets his hands on a top-secret pharmaceutical drug that makes one smarter. He experiences sudden financial and social success but soon discovers that the drug has lethal and lasting side effects, including “trip-switching,” a phenomenon in which time moves with a stop-motion quality. Before long, mysterious antagonists are pursuing him. The thriller is said to be in the vein of Fight Club and The Game. Elizabeth Banks

 
Source: Comingsoon