Connect with us


David Bowie Announces New Album ‘The Next Day’: Releases Music Video For First Single “Where Are We Now?”

As a way of celebrating his 66th birthday, iconic rocker/actor David Bowie has announced that he will be releasing a new album in March entitled The Next Day. On top of that, he also released a video for the first single “Where Are We Now?“, which is directed by Tony Oursler. This will be the first album since 2003’s Reality and it also marks Bowie’s 30th studio recording.

The album will be released March 12th in the USA (March 8th in Australia, March 11th everywhere else). iTunes pre-orders for a standard edition and a deluxe edition are now available. You can see the full track list below.

The Next Day track listing:
01. The Next Day 3:51
02. Dirty Boys 2:58
03. The Stars (Are Out Tonight) 3:56
04. Love Is Lost 3:57
05. Where Are We Now? 4:08
06. Valentine’s Day 3:01
07. If You Can See Me 3:16
08. I’d Rather Be High 3:53
09. Boss Of Me 4:09
10. Dancing Out In Space 3:24
11. How Does The Grass Grow 4:33
12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire 3:30
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die 4:41
14. Heat 4:25

Bonus tracks (on Deluxe edition):
15. So She 2:31
16. I’ll Take You There 2:44
17. Plan 2:34

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!



Click to comment

More in Music