Connect with us


Soen’s ‘Cognitive’ To See Stateside Release This Summer

Prog-metal group Soen will be releasing their debut album Cognitive in the States this summer. The album was originally released last Winter via Spinefarm Records. The 10-track album features some fantastic songs and is well worth checking out if you’re a fan of Tool or Porcupine Tree.

Soen features Martin Lopez (ex-Opeth, Amon Amarth), bassist Steve DiGiorgio (Sadus, Testament, Death, Iced Earth), vocalist Joel Ekelöf (Willowtree), and guitarist Kim Platbarzdis. Cognitive was mixed by David Bottrill (Tool, Coheed and Cambria, Silverchair, Smashing Pumpkins, Muse).

Head below to see their video for “Savia”.

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!


Click to comment

this week in horror

This Week in Horror - August 7, 2017

The hard copy of Friday the 13th: The Game is coming, Sarah Paulson joins M. Night Shyamalan's Glass, and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark gets a re-release with the original art.

Posted by Bloody Disgusting on Monday, August 7, 2017


More in Music