Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals Announce N. American Tour - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals Announce N. American Tour



Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals will be embarking on a N. American tour this summer to support their upcoming debut album Walk Through Exits Only, which will be released July 16th via Anselmo’s own Housecore Records. Singer Philip Anselmo (Pantera, Superjoint Ritual) will be joined by The Illegals – guitarist Marzi Montazeri, bassist Steve Taylor, and Jose Manual Gonzalez on drums. Warbeast, who are also signed to Housecore Records, will be direct support on all dates. They will also be joined by one-man drone/doom metal band Author And Punishment.

Anselmo writes, “It is an incredible pleasure to do my first solo tour with my brothers in Warbeast and to introduce the mighty Author and Punisher to the Extreme Music audience properly. This is a killer program of insane variety, so come out and support the gigs!!!!

You can read my review of the Philip H. Anselmo/Warbeast split War Of The Gargantuas here. The tour schedule can be seen below (one more date will be added soon).

31 Cain’s Ballroom, Tulsa, OK

2 Wooly’s, Des Moines, IA
3 First Avenue, Minneapolis, MN
4 House of Blues, Chicago, IL
6 House of Blues, Cleveland, OH
7 The Intersection, Grand Rapids, MI
9 Royal Oak Music Theatre, Royal Oak, MI
10 Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, ONT Canada
11 Heavy MTL Festival, Montreal, QC Canada
13 The Palladium, Worcester, MA
14 Upstate Concert Hall, Clifton Park, NY
16 Best Buy Theatre, New York, NY
17 Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA
18 The Fillmore, Silver Spring, MD
20 The Masquerade – Heaven Stage, Atlanta, GA

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!


Click to comment