Nightwish Lock Down New Vocalist And Add A Sixth Member On Top Of That - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Nightwish Lock Down New Vocalist And Add A Sixth Member On Top Of That



Finnish symphonic metal band Nightwish has confirmed that touring singer Floor Jansen (ReVamp) is officially the new singer of the group. The band has also added Troy Donockley to the group, bringing their number to six members.

The band states, “Ms. Floor Jansen is a keeper. Also, we will be a six-piece band from now on, as Mr. Troy Donockley (uilleann pipes, low whistles, vocals) will become a full-time member of Nightwish. Originally we were going to wait until 2014 to make a decision about the future line-up of the band, but the past year has clearly shown us that Floor and Troy are perfect matching pieces to our puzzle, and we are really grateful of the bond that has grown between all of us. We love you guys.

Jansen comments, “Words cannot describe what I feel! This union is beyond everything and I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to continue this amazing journey with my new brothers! Once I had a dream…and this is it!!!

Head on down for more information and make sure to check out our review of Imaginaerum.

Vocalist & pipe player Troy Donockley adds, “`Imaginaerum World Tour´was a revelation to me and in that time, I became aware of a growing unity and then, finally, a transcendence of all the usual nonsense that affects bands. A beautiful process. And since the idea, the musical dream that is Nightwish has been a part of me since before I was born, I am delighted to officially sail into uncharted waters with my brothers and sister. Wondrous scenes Ahoy!

The band will be releasing a new live Blu-Ray/DVD entitled Showtime, Storytime, which was filmed at the 2013 Wacken Open Air Festival and directed by Ville Lipiäinen. The live set includes the band’s performance to over 85,000 people as well as a 2-hour documentary. The set will be released December 10th in N. America.

Storytime, Showtime track listing:
01 – Dark Chest Of Wonders
02 – Wish I Had An Angel
03 – She Is My Sin
04 – Ghost River
05 – Ever Dream
06 – Storytime
07 – I Want My Tears Back
08 – Nemo
09 – Last Of The Wilds
10 – Bless The Child
11 – Romanticide
12 – Amaranth
13 – Ghost Love Score
14 – Song Of Myself
15 – Last Ride Of The Day
16 – Outro (Imaginaerum)

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!


Click to comment