Connect with us


‘Wolf Creek 2’ OST Details Released

Out now on all VOD platforms and coming to limited theaters on May 16th, the Australian horror thriller Wolf Creek 2 has been getting a lot of positive reviews, including one from our very own Mr. Disgusting. And coming this Tuesday will be yet another way to show your support of the movie as you’ll be able to purchase a digital copy of the soundtrack, which was composed by Johnny Klimek (Cloud Atlas, Killer Elite) and will be released by Lakeshore Records. Pre-orders are up right now on iTunes.

Klimek expains:

The score is purely electronic, meaning I used a lot of ‘organic’ orchestra recordings and treated them electronically. Greg [McLean] told me that he wanted a very disturbing sounding score, something that makes the audience feel uncomfortable. He was going for a more atonal vibe, almost like sound design, not a typical horror score.

Head on down for the full track list as well as a trailer. Also, keep your eyes and ears open because we’ll be exclusively premiering samples from the soundtrack this Monday!

Wolf Creek 2 OST track list:
01. Wolf Creek 2 Opening – Johnny Klimek
02. Head Shot – Johnny Klimek
03. Watering Hole – Johnny Klimek
04. Mick Kills Rutger – Johnny Klimek
05. Katarina Escapes – Johnny Klimek
06. Katarina’s Funeral – Johnny Klimek
07. True Isolation – Johnny Klimek
08. The Semi Chase – Johnny Klimek
09. Wandering On Foot – Johnny Klimek
10. Paul’s Awakening – Johnny Klimek
11. Hunt And Whip – Johnny Klimek
12. Paul In The Hot Seat – Johnny Klimek
13. Knuckle Down – Johnny Klimek
14. Dazed Confused – Johnny Klimek
15. The Lion Sleeps Tonight (Wimoweh) – The Tokens
16. Born To Be Wild – Steppenwolf
17. I Fall To Pieces – Patsy Cline
18. Caro Nome – Nellie Melba
19. The Blue Danube Waltz – The Image Orchestra



Click to comment

More in Music