Porcupine Tree To Release Live Album "Octane Twisted" - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Porcupine Tree To Release Live Album “Octane Twisted”



British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree will be releasing Octane Twisted, a 2CD+bonus DVD live album on Nov. 19th via KScope Records. The first CD will be a performance of the entire The Incident album while the second CD will be tracks from several other records of their career. The majority of the tracks were recorded 2010 Riviera show in Chicago while a few tracks were recorded at the Royal Albert Hall. The bonus DVD includes footage of The Incident performance in Chicago. Below is the full track list and statement from the band.

“Octane Twisted” the new double CD live album including bonus DVD will be released on Kscope Records on November 19th. A regular 2 cd only version will be available at a later date.
CD 1 comprises the whole of “The Incident” recorded at the Riviera, Chicago 2010.
CD 2 track listing is as follows – with tracks 5 to 7 recorded at the Royal Albert Hall.

1. Hatesong (9.57)
2. Russia on Ice / The Pills I’m Taking (15.02)
3. Stars Die (5.57)
4. Bonnie the Cat (6.11)
5. Even Less (14.28)
6. Dislocated Day (7.05)
7. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here (12.59)

The bonus DVD, which is a 6 camera shoot production, was never intended to be a standalone DVD release but nicely documents the live performance of “The Incident” in front of a typically lively Chicago audience.

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!

Managing editor/music guy/social media fella of Bloody-Disgusting


1 Comment