'The Omen' Gets Newly Mastered Vinyl Release Via Mondo! (Exclusive) - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


‘The Omen’ Gets Newly Mastered Vinyl Release Via Mondo! (Exclusive)



We’re huge vinyl fans here on Bloody Disgusting, especially since we not only collect the cool new offerings, but try and get stuff that actually sounds better on the format.

Today we’re excited to exclusively announce Mondo’s latest release, The Omen, composed by Jerry Goldsmith.

Arriving with artwork by Phantom City Creative (Halloween vinyl art), the product comes pressed on 180 Gram Black vinyl with randomly inserted “Mark Of The Beast Translucent Red” (limited to 200 copies).

You’ll be able to score this vinyl and celebrate my birthday on the same day: March 4th.

The vinyl will be available for purchase on the Mondo website. Watch the Mondo Twitter for time announcement.

This is the second Jerry Goldsmith score we have released, following last year’s Poltergeist. This is an expanded edition of the Original soundtrack, featuring tracks that have never before been released on vinyl (marked with asterisk*). It was mastered for vinyl by James Plotkin.

01) Ave Satani (2:34)
02) On The Night (2:35)*
03) The New Ambassador (2:34)
04) Where Is He? (0:56)*
05) I Was There (2:26)*
06) Brokens Vows (2:10)*
07) Safari Park (3:23)
08) A Doctor Please (1:43)*
09) The Killer Storm (2:53)
10) The Fall (3:42)
11) Don’t Let Him (2:48)
12) The Day He Died (2:13)*
13) The Dogs Attack (5:53)
14) A Sad Message (1:44)
15) Beheaded (1:47)*
16) The Bed (1:07)*
17) 666 (0:44)*
18) The Demise Of Mrs. Baylock (2:53)
19) The Altar (2:04)
20) The Piper Dreams (2:39) – Lyrics by, Performer: Carol Goldsmith

*Never before released on vinyl


1 Comment