Legendary Becomes 'The Damned' - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us

Movies

Legendary Becomes ‘The Damned’

Published

on

Legendary Pictures is really ramping up their supernatural library as they have optioned the film rights to Andrew Pyper’s upcoming novel “The Damned,” says Variety.

Simon & Schuster will publish in February the book described as an elevated supernatural thriller in the vein of The Sixth Sense and Jacob’s Ladder.

Pyper also has written “The Demonologist,” which Universal and Imagemovers are adapting.

Legendary’s upcoming films include cyberthriller Blackhat, Seventh Son and Guillermo del Toro’s Crimson Peak.

VIA AMAZON:

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Demonologist, called “smart, thrilling, utterly unnerving” by Gone Girl author Gillian Flynn, comes a spine-tingling supernatural thriller about a survivor of a near-death experience haunted by his beautiful, vindictive twin sister.

Most people who have a near-death experience come back alone…

After he survived a fire that claimed the life of his twin sister, Ashleigh, Danny Orchard wrote a bestselling memoir about going to Heaven and back. But despite the resulting fame and fortune, he’s never been able to enjoy his second chance at life.

Ash won’t let him.

In life, Danny’s charming and magnetic twin had been a budding psychopath who privately terrorized her family—and death hasn’t changed her wicked ways. Ash has haunted Danny for twenty years and now, just when he’s met the love of his life and has a chance at real happiness, she wants more than ever to punish him for being alive—so she sets her sights on Danny’s new wife and stepson.

Danny knows what Ash really wants is him, and he’s prepared to sacrifice himself in order to save the ones he loves. But to do this, he’ll have to meet his sister where she now resides—and hope that this time, he can keep her there forever.

71oeCnoeQxL

Co-founded Bloody Disgusting in 2001. Producer on Southbound, the V/H/S trilogy, SiREN, Under the Bed, and A Horrible Way to Die. Chicago-based. Horror, pizza and basketball connoisseur. Taco Bell daily.


AROUND THE WEB


Click to comment