Leprous Unveil Cover Art And Track List For 'The Congregation'
Connect with us


Leprous Unveil Cover Art And Track List For New Album ‘The Congregation’



One of my absolute favorite bands from the past several years is the Norwegian prog rock/metal group Leprous. Their 2011 album Bilateral absolutely blew me away and the follow up, Coal, is an album I still listen to very often. That’s why I’m extremely excited that the band is hard at work on a new album called The Congregation.

The band today released the artwork and track listing for the album and I’m now even more excited. While Bilateral had a very colorful and playful cover, which matched the almost joyous manner of the music, Coal had a more stark cover, using only black and white, which reflected the more mature and serious tone of the album. Now, The Congregation takes things one step further with an album cover that is gruesome yet fascinating, showing some sort of desiccated, almost mummified creature that is entirely unexplainable. It was designed by French artist Nihil.

The band simply states:

The artwork represents the album’s dark theme very well by showing deformation and disturbance.

Leprous recorded all instruments for the album in Sweden’s Fascination Street / Ghostward Studios with David Castillo (Katatonia, Opeth) and the vocals together with Heidi Solberg Tveitan & Vegard Tveitan at Mnemosyne Studios in Norway. Just like the preceding albums Bilateral and Coal, The Congregation was mixed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Symphony X, Kreator).


Track list:
1. The Price
2. Third Law
3. Rewind
4. The Flood
5. Triumphant
6. Within My Fence
7. Red
8. Slave
9. Moon
10. Down
11. Lower

Managing editor/music guy/social media fella of Bloody-Disgusting


Click to comment