Periphery Releases Trailer For New Album 'Periphery II' - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Periphery Releases Trailer For New Album ‘Periphery II’



Prog/djent metal band Periphery have released a video teaser for their upcoming album Periphery II: This Time It’s Personal. Due for release on July 3rd via Sumerian Records, the album will see Periphery expanding their combination of brutal tech metal with beautiful progressive elements. The album also features guest solos from Guthrie Govan (The Aristocrats), John Petrucci (Dream Theater), and Wes Hauch (The Faceless). Pre-orders are available here.

Misha Mansoor (guitars) states: “We are very happy to announce the full track listing [see below] and show you guys the artwork for our sophomore release. We put so much hard work and time into this album and we thank all of you for your continued support and patience. The album clocks in at sixty-nine minutes exactly and has tons of brand new material, so I assure you it is well worth the wait. Make sure to keep on the lookout for the first track which we will be releasing in the coming weeks.”

The band will be performing on the Summer Slaughter tour this July/August. Tour dates can be found on Periphery’s Facebook.

Periphery II – Official Track Listing
1 ) Muramasa
2 ) Have a Blast (Guthrie Govan guest solo)
3 ) Facepalm Mute
4 ) Ji
5 ) Scarlet
6 ) Luck as a Constant
7 ) Ragnarok
8 ) The Gods Must Be Crazy!
10 ) Erised (John Petrucci guest solo)
11 ) Epoch
12 ) Froggin’ Bullfish
13 ) Mile Zero (Wes Hauch guest solo)
14 ) Masamune

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonny B.? Shoot him a message on Twitter!


Click to comment