DragonForce Announce New Album Details - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


DragonForce Announce New Album Details




DragonForce have set The Power Within as the title of their upcoming fifth studio album. This album will be the first with new singer Marc Hudson and is scheduled to come out April 17th. Full tracklisting is below. 
Guitarist Herman Li states, “The last two years have been the most fun we ever had making an album. Through writing, jamming and touring together, we have built this incredible energy and it has been fully captured on the new album. This time around we’ve really brought our metal side to the surface and made some of the best music of our career. From the fastest song we’ve ever recorded to the slower songs, and some things you would never expect from us, this is by far the most diverse DragonForce album yet.”
Can I just say that the album artwork (above) is seriously uninspired and looks terrible? Really, the could’ve tried to come up with something that at least didn’t have such painfully noticeable Photoshop layers. Also, these guys are still around? I honestly thought they were done when Guitar Hero called it quits.

1. Holding On
2. Fallen World
3. Cry Thunder
4. Give Me the Night
5. Wings of Liberty
6. Seasons
7. Heart of the Storm
8. Die By the Sword
9. Last Man Stands
10. Seasons (Acoustic Version)


Click to comment