Morgue Orgy's New Album Sounds Like A Treat For Any Horror Fan - Bloody Disgusting
Connect with us


Morgue Orgy’s New Album Sounds Like A Treat For Any Horror Fan



Birmingham, UK metal band Morgue Orgy is gearing up for the official retail release of their debut full length album The Last Man On Earth on January 13th, 2014. They’ve also decided that the holiday spirit is running strongly throughout their veins, so they’re giving the album away as a free digital download on Christmas Day, December 25th.

To give horror fans an idea of what to expect, the album opens with a song commemorating interspecies breeding between man and alien. From there, the band has songs about zombie hordes, scarecrow serial killers, and nightmarish circus troupes.

Keyboard player Paul Carter comments, “We want the listener to have an experience when listening to the full album, to feel the highs and lows, the intensity and the dynamics. We don’t want people to pull 2 songs off the album onto their playlist, we want people to listen to the whole album from start-to-finish.

Morgue Orgy live:
Saturday 16 November – Asylum 2, Birmingham – 7pm
Friday 29 November – Zephyr Lounge, Leamington – 8pm

The Last Man On Earth track listing:
1: They Came From Outer Space
2: 4 Days
3: Phantasms of March
4: The Last of the Summer’s Wine
5: Barnum & 399
6: 70 Dead pt 2: The Scarecrow of Medan
7: Castle Freak
8: Waiting for the End
9: The Last Man On Earth (Diary of George)
11: Paradise
12: In the Smoke of the Green Ghost

Got any thoughts/questions/concerns for Jonathan Barkan? Shoot him a message on Twitter or on Bloody-Disgusting!


Click to comment