Post-Alien Invasion Thriller 'Revoc' Set Up At Summit - Bloody Disgusting!

Post-Alien Invasion Thriller ‘Revoc’ Set Up At Summit


In what is likely one of the last deals of the year, Lionsgate division Summit Entertainment has picked up a sci-fi action pitch titled Revoc from Olaf de Fleur, Heat Vision reports.

David Hoberman and Todd Lieberman of Mandeville are attached to produce.

Plot details are being kept under wraps, but the story has been described as being in the vein of District 9 and Moon and is a post-alien invasion thriller.”

Mandeville is prepping a winter shoot in London for the sequel to The Muppets, which will star Ricky Gervais and Ty Burrell. It also has the zombie love story Warm Bodies awaiting a Feb. 1 release.

De Fleur is an Icelandic filmmaker who co-write and directed the crime movie City State; New Regency is remaking the film with James Mangold attached to direct.